British Council Xmas Party 2008

What a great night! Thanks to all of you who came – so many great costumes! You really did get into the (Xmas) spirit of things!

There were lots of fun games and many people went home with prizes! I took lots of photos and some of the better ones … or strange ones … I have posted below! I hope they remind you all of what a good night it was! Thanks again!

my favourite photo of the night - two girls in red

my favourite photo of the night - two girls in red

my favourite costume ... little britain character

my favourite costume ... little britain character

my hontony bezzie mate sarah with a big old smile

my hontony bezzie mate sarah with a big old smile

johnny does johnny ... our compare for the evening

johnny does johnny ... our compare for the evening

matt goes all sly and the family stone

matt goes all sly and the family stone

eri looking fantastic in her specially designed outfit

eri looking fantastic in her specially designed outfit

oh! santa bin laden ...

oh! santa bin laden ...

toshi wears a mask and the full outfit ... superb!

toshi wears a mask and the full outfit ... superb!

fumihide dresses up as a priest for a day ... excellent!

fumihide dresses up as a priest for a day ... excellent!

yuki goes all grace jones with a bit of loo roll

yuki goes all grace jones with a bit of loo roll

takae gives it the vicky pollard finger

takae gives it the vicky pollard finger

sachiko is another one who enjoyed being wrapped in toilet roll

sachiko is another one who enjoyed being wrapped in toilet roll

compulsory photo of hugo ... having a great time

compulsory photo of hugo ... having a great time

akiko ... with banana splits sunglasses and groovy feathery wig

akiko ... with banana splits sunglasses and groovy feathery wig

santa leads the way on the dance floor

santa leads the way on the dance floor

santa get s some food after his exertions on the dance floor

santa get s some food after his exertions on the dance floor

irie contemplates a career move

irie contemplates a career move

irie meets one of her heroes

irie meets one of her heroes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to British Council Xmas Party 2008

  1. Keiko says:

    Fantastic photos!!

    I had a great time at the party!
    Although I felt a bit embarrassed to put my costume on (Yes, I am a christmas tree girl) because it was my first time to attend a fancy-dress party, I was very very happy to get the prize of costume competition!
    Thank you—–!!

  2. west end girl says:

    Thank you for your smashing photos!
    …But I wonder if there is no Christmas tree girl
    photo on this page. Why??

    This year, I was wearing my favourite dress,
    but I’ll wear a funny one in next year!
    I can’t wait for the next party!
    (It’s tooooo early, I know ;p)

  3. tonybrace says:

    thanks for ur comments about the photos … everyone looked great … BUT … the photos i took of xmas tree girl were not so clear … if anyone has any good ones send tem to me at my email address

    hontony.b@gmail.com

    cheers

  4. Takae says:

    Hi! Tony!

    These are many great smile. Everyone spood a good time. I’m one of them, I’ve fun too much. I think my big stomach looked very sexy!!
    No…..!! Everyone’s big smiles and beautiful dresses was great.
    I’m not a good English speaker, but teacher and staff in BC help me everytime. I’m very happy to see you and them. I couldn’t say my feeling how I feel much thanks to you and them in English. I often feel much thanks. So now I’m going to say thank you for your helping me.
    Next year I’ll try to use good English.
    Now we haven’t class. I feel boring.
    I’m going to keep studying English.:)

    Merry Christmas!!

    Takae

  5. Saccchi says:

    Hi Tony,

    Thanks for the great Christmas party and lots of cool photos!!
    I liked them very much, too 😀
    Have a very Merry Christmas!
    See you sooon!

    Sachiko

  6. tonybrace says:

    hi takae and saccchi … are there really three cs in ur name?

    thanks for ur comments … merry xmas to u and everyone else too … please keep checking the blog … i will put some more stuff on soon … but am a bit busy until thursday …

    hope u enjoy the bounenkai season!

    cheers

Leave a Reply

